wiilkak.blogg.se

Does evernote support markdown
Does evernote support markdown






does evernote support markdown

(This is one major point I considering going for Tumblr) Then you try to reply in stack overflow every links (and possible format) breaks. It is still hard, especially when there is code.įrustration really comes when you try to paste from one place to another – like you drafted the post in Evernote and edit in WordPress for bold and links. In OneNote I ctrl-shfit+> several times, drag it and ctrl+. to make it bulletin.

does evernote support markdown

I already touch-type bold, italic, change font size in Word/Evernote, using all hotkeys I can. It is impossible in Microsoft “World”, Mac/Google makes it better, but it should be simpler. I also a lazy blogger writing stuff like what you are reading.įormatting is important, but it should not be complicated.

does evernote support markdown

I can spent hours on evernote/ oneNote everyday, from tech, chinese medicine to list of restaurants to try. (Created by Joel, co-founder of stack overflow)Īnd I DO jot a lot of notes. I reply infrequently in stack overflow, while I use Trello heavily. To confess, I started to be serious in Markdown because of this post titled “The future of MarkDown” by Jeff Atwood (When I am writing this I tried to get the link in markdown, but I am still typing in Evernote) we are familiar with Markup languages, not as “a modern system for annotating a document in a way that is syntactically distinguishable from the text.”, but as HTML being one of them. Concept first – even for any small small thingsĬontrary to to its name, Markdown belongs to the category of Markup languages. Naturally I am getting my hands dirty with Markdown. Today is a Markdown day – I am working on a project design and I try to put everything in trello for brainstorming. Particular good for developers as you can embed gist easily Update: I have created Cheeatz which can be used as a markdown editor and sync it to Evernote.








Does evernote support markdown